play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Graham Herford Ltd

At Graham Herford Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Graham Herford Ltd

Graham Herford Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 48 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Straightforward Professional Sale

    By Stephen K on 05 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Travelled to Newcastle to purchase a used Audi. Car as described. Collected at Airport which is convenient and within one and a half hours was back on the road. Nothing to report with the car. Drove great. Would recommend. The owner is polite and is a good communicator and his assistant who collected us from the airport was a very amiable man. All in all a pleasant hastle free experience in the beautiful countryside of Newcastle!

    Reply from Graham Herford Ltd on 06/09/17

    Thanks Stephen for the review and for flying over from Ireland with your family to collect your Audi A3. We hope that the car serves you well and you have many miles of safe and happy motoring! regards Graham & Claire Herford


  • 5

    The Personal touch

    By Andrew L on 28 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Graham provides a personal service ensuring his customer is happy with the purchase.

    Reply from Graham Herford Ltd on 04/09/17

    Thank you Andrew for your review and thank you again for buying the Audi A3, we really appreciate your business. regards Graham & Claire Herford


  • 5

    A great buying experience

    By Michael M on 26 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and friendly. Went out of his way to ensure we had the car on the same day. Bought it on behalf of my son who is over the moon with it. Would definately recommend to others.

    Reply from Graham Herford Ltd on 04/09/17

    Thank you Michael for the review & we are delighted your Son is happy with the BMW. regards Graham & Claire Herford


  • 5

    AWESOME SERVICE**EXCELLENCE AS STANDARD*

    By Gillian M on 25 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    The overall service and care that Graham and his good lady wife give was simply "outstanding" and have to confess that I have work in sales myself ALL my life and thought that I knew how to take care of a customer but this guy is the master, so GLAD that I decided to visit him and test drive the Hyundai I10 that me and my wife wanted as that was the first time that we met Graham and his wife, and can honesty say "hand on heart" that I would use him again "every time" with no doubt in my mind as the experience was simply "outstanding".. This GUY offers the "personally" touch which I always love and adore and try and do the same in my line of work so on that front he is simply AWESOME!!!! I am not surprised that he has repeat custom and delivers cars ALL over the world as his business is top notch and the real deal.... If your thinking of visiting a car showroom to buy a motor PLEASE give him a call and find out for yourself how good the service really is......

    Reply from Graham Herford Ltd on 06/09/17

    Thank you so much for this great review and for buying your Hyundai i10 from ourselves. We always do our very best to make sure every customers is treated the "right way" and enjoys buying their new car. We hope the i10 is a good car for you and you have many miles of trouble free & happy motoring! regards Graham & Claire Herford


  • 5

    Superb from start to finish!

    By Jude O on 22 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I really can't recommend Graham and co highly enough. Having been buying cars for thirty years dealing with Graham was a breath of fresh air. Absolutely no pressure from start to finish and he could not have been more helpful, even delivering the car to my door! They will certainly be my first port of call when the time comes to change cars again and I would recommend them to anyone.

    Reply from Graham Herford Ltd on 16/08/17

    Thank you very much for the review and your kind words. We are passionate about delivering exceptional service & delivery is never a problem, it is our pleasure. Thank you again for buying the BMW 1 Series, we hope you continue to enjoy your new car. regards Graham, Claire & Kristian.


  • 5

    Enjoying my new car¿

    By Michael C on 19 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Only had the car a few days but all seems ok..nice audi a3 good price and graham delivered it to my door.nice guy.hastle free car as described.

    Reply from Graham Herford Ltd on 23/08/17

    Thank you for the review and for buying the Audi A3. Your business is much appreciated. Graham & Claire Herford


  • 5

    North-east's best for quality used cars!

    By Gail R on 17 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have had 2 cars supplied by Graham, both about 18 months old with low mileage and in immaculate condition, the last 9 years ago, a Nissan Micra which has proved a great little car for a city run-about and longer journeys when required, still going strong! Graham finds a car to your request and liking and collects it from anywhere in the country delivered to your door if necessary or you can buy from cars he keeps himself, and check out his website for any that meets your requirements. Lovely honest bloke and excellent service. Have recommended him to friends too.

    Reply from Graham Herford Ltd on 17/08/17

    Thank you for your very kind review and for the cars that you have bought from ourselves. We really do value your business and hope to see you again soon for your next car ! regards Graham & Claire Herford


  • 5

    Car salesman with a difference!

    By Julie D on 12 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a ford ka from graham herford, the car is fantastic! Graham, Claire and Christian were all really friendly and helpful even delivering my car to my home address after work! Graham is a great car salesman who is very professional but not at all pushy which makes it a lot easier deciding to buy for yourself instead of being pushed into it! I would definitely recommend graham to anyone looking for a car and will look in the future if I decide to change my car I bought from him. Thanks Graham, Claire and Christian for all your help.

    Reply from Graham Herford Ltd on 13/08/17

    Thank you so much for your very kind review, its really appreciated. You were a pleasure to deal with & we hope your new Ford KA serves you well. We were more than happy to deliver your car, its always our pleasure - thanks again for your business, Graham , Claire & Kristian.


  • 5

    First class service.

    By Kathryn E on 06 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a VW Golf from Graham yesterday and would sleep in it if I could, I love it. It is a different league from the cars I am used to driving and still feel guilty leaving Graham my part exchange! The experience of buying this car has been first class Christian is a very polite and helpful young man and Graham is a gentleman pointing out the features of my new car and helping set it up for me. The financial arrangements are very smooth and well explained, no question is too trivial. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Graham Herford Ltd and would happily recommend to friends and family.

    Reply from Graham Herford Ltd on 07/08/17

    Thanks so much Kathryn for buying the VW Golf and your kind review, really appreciate it. We are delighted that your loving your new Golf and It was a pleasure dealing with you. We are passionate about our business and we strive to give exceptional service to every customer, every time - Thank you once again! regards Graham, Claire & Kristian


  • 5

    A pleasure from start to finish

    By Nick K on 05 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Dealing with Graham Herford Ltd was a pleasure from start to finish. Graham talked me through my options and gave me honest, professional advice that helped me make the right choice. At no point did I feel any pressure and I was able to take my time in the decision process and come out with the best solution for me and my family. I would highly recommend the company to anyone looking to buy their next car, wherever you are and whatever your situation is.

    Reply from Graham Herford Ltd on 05/08/17

    Hi Nick, thank you for your very kind review, we really appreciate it. We know your now living in the Isle Of Man and we want to let you know that we can deliver anywhere in the UK including Scottish Islands, Northern Ireland, Ireland, Isle Of Man etc. so please let us know when your due a change and we will do our very best to get you your next vehicle. regards Graham & Claire Herford