play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Graham Herford Ltd

At Graham Herford Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Graham Herford Ltd

Graham Herford Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 48 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Professional, helpful and honest.

    By Olwen K on 04 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought my BMW One series car from Graham and have been delighted with it ever since. The buying experience was actually a pleasure and not at all the daunting experience which often accompanies car buying. Graham is a consummate professional, honest, friendly, helpful and straightforward to do business with. I had purchased my previous car from him, a lovely BMW Five series, which I then replaced with the newer One series. We have also purchased other cars from Graham in the past for our son, who continued the practice when he was in a position to buy his own vehicles. I have no hesitation in recommending Graham to anyone considering buying a quality used vehicle.

    Reply from Graham Herford Ltd on 05/08/17

    Thank you so much Olwen for the great review. You and your family have been buying vehicles from us for the last 13 years and we really appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you again when you next decide to change your BMW. regards Graham & Claire Herford


  • 5

    A Class Act

    By Dave K on 03 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a VW Golf GTI from Graham Herford Ltd and can honestly say that the whole process was great. I have always found car buying to be a stressful business but not in this instance. Graham is a real professional in his trade and he makes the whole buying experience easy and worry free. I would encourage anyone looking for a good used vehicle to check Graham's site and in my experience you can buy with confidence.

    Reply from Graham Herford Ltd on 04/08/17

    Thank you Dave for your kind review and for buying so many cars from us over the years. We really do value your business and hope to see you back again for your next vehicle in due course. Thanks again Dave. Graham & Claire Herford


  • 5

    Quality, honesty, excellent service.

    By Bev B on 03 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    My husband and I have been buying cars from graham since he started in business. The quality of the cars and the service we receive is impeccable hence we always get our cars from him. Now my daughter is learning to drive she bought her first car from him. His advice re a first car to her was extremely helpful in her decision making. I can't recommend him highly enough. Thanks Graham and the team.

    Reply from Graham Herford Ltd on 04/08/17

    Thank you Bev for the review and thank you so much for coming back to us so many times for your vehicles, we really do appreciate your business. We hope your daughter is also enjoying learning to drive in her Mini - good luck to her for when she goes for her driving test ! Thanks again. Graham & Claire Herford


  • 5

    A dealer to trust!

    By George L on 03 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I've bought lots of cars over the years and with every purchase I've always had a doubt about the trustworthiness and sincerity of the seller. Some have been a nightmare and should be avoided at all costs and some have been good. Graham was excellent, true and honest to his word! He didn't give me the hard sell or try to con me, he was open and honest at all times. He gave me a very good price for my trade in and I was happy with the price of the car I wanted to buy. He had everything sorted so that the exchange went very smoothly with no hitches. After sales was excellent too, nothing was too much trouble for him. The car was supplied with only one key although he promised to supply a spare, as promised, it arrived soon after purchase. The car had high miles for its age and apart from the usual running costs it has been spot on. He told me it was a good car - he was right. Would I buy another car from this dealer - absolutely yes!!

    Reply from Graham Herford Ltd on 04/08/17

    Thank you George for taking the time to write such a kind review, I do appreciate it. I'm pleased the car is going well and I hope you continue to enjoy it - and thank you again for your business. Regards Graham & Claire Herford


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Steve B on 02 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service and quality of car which was immaculate when received Very helpful staff

    Reply from Graham Herford Ltd on 02/08/17

    Thank you for the review, much appreciated. regards Graham & Claire Herford


  • 5

    excwllent

    By Gary H on 28 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    graham and his team were great answered all questions had a very long and constructive test drive

    Reply from Graham Herford Ltd on 28/07/17

    Thank you Gary for your kind review. I hope your new JEEP Cherokee serves you well. Maybe we will get some snow this year so you can take advantage of the 4 wheel drive! regards Graham & Kristian


  • 5

    hassle free and value for money

    By Laurie B on 27 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    with the purchase of more than one vehicle from Graham Herford Ltd I found them very easy to deal with and extremely good value for money

    Reply from Graham Herford Ltd on 28/07/17

    Hi Laurie Thank you so much for taking the time to review the purchase of your 2nd car from ourselves. We really do value your business and hope we can look after you when your due a change again. regards Graham & Claire Herford


  • 5

    Easy transaction, trustworthy guy

    By Steve L on 27 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    This car was the third we've bought from Graham as I like to deal with someone I can trust and feel comfortable with. We needed a larger car with another child on the way, and Graham had just the car coming into stock. We part exchanged our existing car and the transaction was easy, hassle free and felt like good value for money.

    Reply from Graham Herford Ltd on 28/07/17

    Thank you Steve for the review and for coming back a third time-we really do appreciate your business. Please let us know when your in the market again and we will do our very best to get you another perfect car! regards Graham & Claire Herford


  • 5

    EXCELLENT

    By Gordon C on 27 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I am 67 years of age and have been buying vehicles for myself all my adult life. My best experience was buying my Audi from Graham Herford Limited. Everything from personal service to buying the car was excellent The Audi was pristine when I picked it up and has never let me down. Mr Herford is a car dealer who really CARES.

    Reply from Graham Herford Ltd on 28/07/17

    Thank you Gordon for your very kind review. Buying a new vehicle should be a straightforward pleasurable experience and we do our very best to make sure that happens, to Everyone, Every Time! You were a pleasure to meet and deal with - thank you! regards Graham


  • 5

    easy, smooth, friendly transaction

    By Keith M on 26 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    My previous vehicle was a write off, so I was looking for a small 4x4. Not looking for a new or nearly new vehicle, I had visited a few local Traders. Most of their cars were dirty on the outside, messy on the inside and 1 had its engine management warning light "on", I decided to look on the internet to a distance of 75 miles from my home. I found Graham Herford selling a 12 year old Hyundai Tuscon. The vehicle was clean and tidy, with FSH. Graham was friendly and the deal was done very efficiently with a full year's MOT. I would have no hesitation buying another vehicle from Graham, even if I had only viewed it on the internet and not in the flesh.

    Reply from Graham Herford Ltd on 27/07/17

    Thank you Keith for taking the time to review your purchase and also for travelling down from Scotland to buy the Hyundai. I hope the vehicle serves you well and thanks again for the business, much appreciated. regards Graham