play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Graham Herford Ltd

At Graham Herford Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Graham Herford Ltd

Graham Herford Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 85 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    North-east's best for quality used cars!

    By Gail R on 17 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have had 2 cars supplied by Graham, both about 18 months old with low mileage and in immaculate condition, the last 9 years ago, a Nissan Micra which has proved a great little car for a city run-about and longer journeys when required, still going strong! Graham finds a car to your request and liking and collects it from anywhere in the country delivered to your door if necessary or you can buy from cars he keeps himself, and check out his website for any that meets your requirements. Lovely honest bloke and excellent service. Have recommended him to friends too.

    Reply from Graham Herford Ltd on 17/08/17

    Thank you for your very kind review and for the cars that you have bought from ourselves. We really do value your business and hope to see you again soon for your next car ! regards Graham & Claire Herford


  • 5

    Car salesman with a difference!

    By Julie D on 12 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a ford ka from graham herford, the car is fantastic! Graham, Claire and Christian were all really friendly and helpful even delivering my car to my home address after work! Graham is a great car salesman who is very professional but not at all pushy which makes it a lot easier deciding to buy for yourself instead of being pushed into it! I would definitely recommend graham to anyone looking for a car and will look in the future if I decide to change my car I bought from him. Thanks Graham, Claire and Christian for all your help.

    Reply from Graham Herford Ltd on 13/08/17

    Thank you so much for your very kind review, its really appreciated. You were a pleasure to deal with & we hope your new Ford KA serves you well. We were more than happy to deliver your car, its always our pleasure - thanks again for your business, Graham , Claire & Kristian.


  • 5

    First class service.

    By Kathryn E on 06 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a VW Golf from Graham yesterday and would sleep in it if I could, I love it. It is a different league from the cars I am used to driving and still feel guilty leaving Graham my part exchange! The experience of buying this car has been first class Christian is a very polite and helpful young man and Graham is a gentleman pointing out the features of my new car and helping set it up for me. The financial arrangements are very smooth and well explained, no question is too trivial. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Graham Herford Ltd and would happily recommend to friends and family.

    Reply from Graham Herford Ltd on 07/08/17

    Thanks so much Kathryn for buying the VW Golf and your kind review, really appreciate it. We are delighted that your loving your new Golf and It was a pleasure dealing with you. We are passionate about our business and we strive to give exceptional service to every customer, every time - Thank you once again! regards Graham, Claire & Kristian


  • 5

    A pleasure from start to finish

    By Nick K on 05 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Dealing with Graham Herford Ltd was a pleasure from start to finish. Graham talked me through my options and gave me honest, professional advice that helped me make the right choice. At no point did I feel any pressure and I was able to take my time in the decision process and come out with the best solution for me and my family. I would highly recommend the company to anyone looking to buy their next car, wherever you are and whatever your situation is.

    Reply from Graham Herford Ltd on 05/08/17

    Hi Nick, thank you for your very kind review, we really appreciate it. We know your now living in the Isle Of Man and we want to let you know that we can deliver anywhere in the UK including Scottish Islands, Northern Ireland, Ireland, Isle Of Man etc. so please let us know when your due a change and we will do our very best to get you your next vehicle. regards Graham & Claire Herford


  • 5

    Professional, helpful and honest.

    By Olwen K on 04 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought my BMW One series car from Graham and have been delighted with it ever since. The buying experience was actually a pleasure and not at all the daunting experience which often accompanies car buying. Graham is a consummate professional, honest, friendly, helpful and straightforward to do business with. I had purchased my previous car from him, a lovely BMW Five series, which I then replaced with the newer One series. We have also purchased other cars from Graham in the past for our son, who continued the practice when he was in a position to buy his own vehicles. I have no hesitation in recommending Graham to anyone considering buying a quality used vehicle.

    Reply from Graham Herford Ltd on 05/08/17

    Thank you so much Olwen for the great review. You and your family have been buying vehicles from us for the last 13 years and we really appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you again when you next decide to change your BMW. regards Graham & Claire Herford


  • 5

    A Class Act

    By Dave K on 03 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a VW Golf GTI from Graham Herford Ltd and can honestly say that the whole process was great. I have always found car buying to be a stressful business but not in this instance. Graham is a real professional in his trade and he makes the whole buying experience easy and worry free. I would encourage anyone looking for a good used vehicle to check Graham's site and in my experience you can buy with confidence.

    Reply from Graham Herford Ltd on 04/08/17

    Thank you Dave for your kind review and for buying so many cars from us over the years. We really do value your business and hope to see you back again for your next vehicle in due course. Thanks again Dave. Graham & Claire Herford


  • 5

    Quality, honesty, excellent service.

    By Bev B on 03 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    My husband and I have been buying cars from graham since he started in business. The quality of the cars and the service we receive is impeccable hence we always get our cars from him. Now my daughter is learning to drive she bought her first car from him. His advice re a first car to her was extremely helpful in her decision making. I can't recommend him highly enough. Thanks Graham and the team.

    Reply from Graham Herford Ltd on 04/08/17

    Thank you Bev for the review and thank you so much for coming back to us so many times for your vehicles, we really do appreciate your business. We hope your daughter is also enjoying learning to drive in her Mini - good luck to her for when she goes for her driving test ! Thanks again. Graham & Claire Herford


  • 5

    A dealer to trust!

    By George L on 03 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I've bought lots of cars over the years and with every purchase I've always had a doubt about the trustworthiness and sincerity of the seller. Some have been a nightmare and should be avoided at all costs and some have been good. Graham was excellent, true and honest to his word! He didn't give me the hard sell or try to con me, he was open and honest at all times. He gave me a very good price for my trade in and I was happy with the price of the car I wanted to buy. He had everything sorted so that the exchange went very smoothly with no hitches. After sales was excellent too, nothing was too much trouble for him. The car was supplied with only one key although he promised to supply a spare, as promised, it arrived soon after purchase. The car had high miles for its age and apart from the usual running costs it has been spot on. He told me it was a good car - he was right. Would I buy another car from this dealer - absolutely yes!!

    Reply from Graham Herford Ltd on 04/08/17

    Thank you George for taking the time to write such a kind review, I do appreciate it. I'm pleased the car is going well and I hope you continue to enjoy it - and thank you again for your business. Regards Graham & Claire Herford


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Steve B on 02 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service and quality of car which was immaculate when received Very helpful staff

    Reply from Graham Herford Ltd on 02/08/17

    Thank you for the review, much appreciated. regards Graham & Claire Herford


  • 5

    excwllent

    By Gary H on 28 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    graham and his team were great answered all questions had a very long and constructive test drive

    Reply from Graham Herford Ltd on 28/07/17

    Thank you Gary for your kind review. I hope your new JEEP Cherokee serves you well. Maybe we will get some snow this year so you can take advantage of the 4 wheel drive! regards Graham & Kristian